The Liebster Award!

March 31, 2014 at 10:33 pm 4 comments

Fun times ahead – Calidyn of Paladins Stole My Bubbles! has nominated me for a Liebster Award!

I spent some time googling to learn more about the Award’s origins; as far as I can tell there’s been a series of it over the years (earliest I found was from 2010) and each edition has a different set of rules. They all have the same aim, though!

“Well, it is only an AWESOME award given to up and coming bloggers. Given by other up and coming bloggers. It’s a cool way to find other blogs and feel like you are getting into the blogging stratosphere. It is simple, you get nominated by someone else, mention their page and a link to their blog in your Liebster Award Post, answer the 11 questions they give you, then tag 11 other nominees and give them a new set of 11 questions to answer.” (taken from Calidyn’s post because why not perpetuate a good thing :D)

So, let’s get started! (Rest of post after the break because this is a tad long.)

LiebsterAward

1. What made you start playing WoW?

I’d always been interested in the game, but my parents were of the VIDEO GAMES BAD mindset so it was only when I started a full-time job and could pay for things like my own computer that I got to start! Boyfriend (a.k.a Pallytank) and I had just started going out and he was playing, so I rolled a baby rogue on his account to try it out, got hooked, and promptly bought my own game 😀
This was a couple months after Cata launched, so I have pretty fond memories of the expansion as a whole!

2. What made you start blogging?

myriadehyjal

Originally the blog was supposed to chronicle my warlock’s adventures in Azeroth! I’d just rolled Myriade at the tail-end of Cataclysm and wanted to try roleplay-leveling her on an RP realm to pass the time.
…And then of course I got super distracted, the blog ended up being more about general WoW stuff and Myriade only managed to hit 90 (on a different server, no less) two years down the line. Heh.

3. Is there any blog post you’re particularly proud of?

This one! It’s the only fiction piece I’ve posted to date (those existing as drafts however, are maaaaany). It’s kinda rough and my inner editor goes crazy whenever I reread it, but I’m pretty pleased with it overall.

4. Is there any piece of advice you wish someone had given you before you started blogging?

Write what you love.
Okay, this was advice given way before I started and was more about writing in general, but it’s my favourite! I still have trouble keeping this in mind sometimes, and have written a bunch of lame posts that are boring at best. They sit in my drafts folder as proof and reminder that I shouldn’t write about topics I’m not interested in just because they’re ‘trendy’.

5. Name one character from MoP you’d like to see in a future expansion.

Scout Captain Elsia. I thought she was epically badass during the entire Sunreaver Onslaught questline and I hope we get to see more of her!
Secondary choice: Lorewalker Cho, because Storytime is one of my favourites.

6. Is there a class or spec that you’ve never played that you’d really like to try one day?

Warriors are the only class I haven’t rolled yet, so I’d like to complete the set!
I also really want to try protpally-ing it up. Pallytank makes it look fun… I just have to learn to tell the difference between ALL THE SHINY BUTTONS.

7. Dungeons or scenarios? Why?

Scenarios. Instant queues, shorter runs, and generally less jerky behaviour!

8. What are you looking forward to the most in WoD?

GARRISONS. Hands down, all the way!

9. If you could have any WoW ability in real life, what would that be?

Oooh, this is tough. My top three would be… Shapeshift (ALL the forms!), Vanish (for quick getaways!) and Hex (sometimes, CC is desperately needed IRL).
This list is probably going to change tomorrow. THERE ARE JUST TOO MANY SPELLS, AHH.

10. If they were a playable race, would you play a murloc? What class?

Mrrrrrrrgl. Mrrgl-mrrgl. Arrrauurgurrrgleburgle!
(…I should probably work on my murloc accent. Translation: Yes. Druids. Just IMAGINE murlocats and murlocbears and murlocflight-form. I NEED THIS.)

11. Tea or coffee?

Iced lemon tea is my favourite drink EVER. Also, I can never get my coffee right, it will forever be too sweet or not sweet enough despite repeated attempts and I GIVE UP.

And now, my nominees for the Liebster Award are:

Okay so yeah I’m nowhere near 11, but finding people who haven’t already been nominated is hard! D: Your questions, should you choose to accept them, are:

  1. Favourite race/class in WoW and why?
  2. Achievement/Title you’re proudest of?
  3. What’s in your bags (any character, or all of them)?
  4. Favourite expansion/instance/boss fight?
  5. Pet peeve in WoW?
  6. What inspired your blog?
  7. Favourite blog-related moment?
  8. One thing you can’t live without?
  9. Place you’d most like to visit?
  10. Favourite fictional character?
  11. Soundtrack to your life?

Have fun! 😀

Entry filed under: general. Tags: , , , .

Lucky Number Seven

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Calidyn  |  April 1, 2014 at 2:10 am

    Murlocats have made my day. I’m glad you chose to participate!

    (Also, the trick to that great coffee is to learn to love it black. ^^)

    Reply
    • 2. myriade  |  April 1, 2014 at 9:38 am

      I desperately wish they were an option now, haha! Thanks, this was really fun to do!

      (And I have tried that too, but… *shudder* D: )

      Reply
  • 3. Liebsternated | That Was an Accident!  |  April 3, 2014 at 2:20 am

    […] to no avail.  So while I’m totally not sure, I’m gonna take it as a compliment – Myriade was kind enough to call me one. I knew there’d be an advantage to finishing last someday in my life!  When I’m the […]

    Reply
  • 4. Coming Attractions | The Warchief's Command Board  |  April 12, 2014 at 11:07 am

    […] Monday (4/14) — Garrosh responds (graciously, no doubt) to his Liebster nomination, courtesy of Myraide. […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

@myriade_

Calendar

March 2014
M T W T F S S
« Jan    
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

